Clippers’ Jamal Crawford wins a record Third NBA Sixth Man of the Year Award


Jamal Crawford is now the only three-time winner of the NBA’s sixth man of the year.

Crawford received the award for a record third time Tuesday after the veteran shooting guard collected 51 first-place votes and 341 points from a panel of 130 media members. Golden State’s Andre Iguodala finished second with 288 points (33 first-place votes), and Oklahoma City’s Enes Kanter was third with 182 points (19 first-place votes).

Crawford came off the bench in 74 of his 79 appearances and averaged 14.2 points and 2.3 assists in 26.9 minutes overall, helping the Clippers (53-29) post a fourth consecutive 50-win season.

Leave a Reply